//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Coming out of the closet. Sorta.

Meet Kate. An inspiration. God bless her.

Kate's Apartmentsteading

Hi. My name is Kate.

That’s right. Just Kate. I…am American. I was born here. I like it here. I speak English- well. And I am not a terrorist.

Look ok, I promised myself that this would be a blog about homesteading, not my personal life, and especially not my religious practices. But recently I came under fire on another blog for commenting, and someone made an ignorant comment in response, regarding my race/religion. ‘Cuz that always wins an argument.

Ok, so waaaahhhh, right? Well sort of. But the deal is, I have a blog. And I’m here to enlighten people. I would be doing myself and my readers a great injustice if I didn’t at least TRY to correct the stereotypes that are effecting me directly. I apologize if any of this offends you. The purpose of this post isn’t to convert people or to spread my religion- it…

View original post 1,351 more words

About smshamma

"I'm selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control, and at times hard to handle, but if you can't handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don't deserve me at my best." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,100 other followers

Archives

Categories

My Goodreads

Tweet-o-meter

