//
you're reading...
Reblog, Uncategorized

Very eloquent piece on the experience of being unable to express yourself adequately.

Doctor Quack

“Words cannot describe…”
“I’m struggling to find the right words…”
“Words fail me…”
“It’s hard to explain…”

The experience of being unable to verbalize a thought, sensation, or experience is terrifying to me, and I’ll tell you why: it reminds me that all of existence is only perceivable through a series of clumsy symbols.

Think about all those times you’ve been unable to adequately express yourself.  Think about how your inner desires and convictions were at the mercy of your eloquence.  Think about how dissatisfied you felt when, while holding the brief and elusively precious attention of an audience, you stood there and stumbled through an idea that was only kind of close to what you wanted to say.  And then you went home and thought about all the other things you could’ve said otherwise that were better.

And thus exist two realities: the reality in which you exist without…

View original post 531 more words

About smshamma

"I'm selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control, and at times hard to handle, but if you can't handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don't deserve me at my best." - Marilyn Monroe

Discussion

6 thoughts on “

  1. Beautifully expressed by the author :)

    Posted by Omar Abu Omar (Aka. OmarDXB) | February 28, 2012, 18:34
  2. Reblogged this on I Got Talent.

    Posted by Mariam & Dimah | March 2, 2012, 12:58
  3. Reblogged this on I Got Talent.

    Posted by Mariam & Dimah | March 2, 2012, 13:06
  4. Keep functioning ,impressive job!

    Posted by Rodger Franpton | March 29, 2012, 04:04

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,100 other followers

Archives

Categories

My Goodreads

Tweet-o-meter

